Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

I had intended this to be place up on the 12.  This was put on hold for actual works of fiction.  As far I am concerned actual prose installments trumps articles discussing prose progress.

I am ask myself ‘What has been my progress this week?’

Well, I struggle to answer this because I have not worked on the titles I mentioned in my last report with the exception of  ‘Freedom’.  Instead I have produced a few articles of what I dare to call poetry and new pieces of original fiction that have no relationship to any of my current projects.  I have also begun to piece together a scene on one of my older projects, an adventure based work who’s working title is ‘traveler’.  (There is not specific meaning in this name; it’s just a coded message to myself regarding the game I had in mind when I started writing it.)

I felt, originally, that once I pick a project I should stick with it until it’s down. I quickly discovered how futile that it.  It is impossible to write a story that you are currently uninspired to write.  And usually I get inspiration for single scenes but often none for others; let alone inspiration for how to tie scenes together.  Usually the point where I either find a way to give myself inspiration or work on an piece i have inspiration for and see if it has a knock-on effect.

This, of course, lead me to experimentation in methods to give myself inspiration for certain projects.   Still, let’s get on with the show shall we?

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

