Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

No Tall Tales Today

ImageThis blog started as a personal push to force myself to a) write regularly and b) improve my writing skills.  Thus far I think it has been successful in both aspects.  Today, however, I am forcing myself to take a break.  I’m just not feeling particularly creative at the moment.  I have been struggling with this for the past few days, and I’ve not necessarily been happy with what I’ve produced interim.  After some careless worrying I came to the conclusion that I was forcing myself to hard to be creative at a time when I’ve already been pushing my limits (not my creative limits, but my physical ones.)  So instead of a story I offer you all a virtual Anzac bikkie.  Yummo. ^_^

 

<Ignore whining here>  So half of Oxfordshire is under water and cold rain is still coming down.  I have a interview tomorrow in Didcot… Didcot!!!  So I have to drag my arse out to the middle of English nowhere via severely delayed public transport and Hope I get a job out of it.  I’ve been subjected to antibiotics and constant colds that make the winter some much more bearable.  <whiny rant over>  Misery guts moment over.   Sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

