Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

It will do

movingAnd You Call Yourself A…  About and Contents page  Updates Monday and Thursday

Emily was eagerly awaiting me when I got in. Why did I let her have the spare key? “So, what did you think?” Instant interrogation.

“About the house or about Victor?”

“Both.” Emily was sipping pilfered tea.

“The house was nice. Victor was so quiet I don’t know what to make of him.” I must of looked perplexed because Emily gave me an reassuring smile that did nothing for my confidence.

“He’s always been like that. Don’t worry about it.”

“Why would I; suits me fine.” Housemates that keep to themselves? Bonus!

“So, you’ll take it?”

“I’m moving in next week.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

