Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

21:00 Coffee time!

I have been more then a little lax in updating recently. After months of silence because of plain-crazy work schedule I had hoped to start posting regularly again. At the moment, though, it does not seem to be happening. My brain simply does not want to cooperate no matter how much coffee I give it. It just want to remain in lethargic, cognitively deprived state. Even if I feel inspired I don’t have enough brain power to get the inspiration down in written form. Unfortunately, there is a ridiculously good reason for this.

At the end of august I began to have seizures. Not little ones; nice, aggressive grand-mals. An MRI later and I was told I had a lovely tumour growing in my brain. In addition to starting anti-convulsants in August, I had the tumour removed in October. My brain has been through a lot, and I seem intent on not resting the poor thing. But, hey, no rest for the wicked, right?

Comments on: "21:00 Coffee time!" (1)

  1. yep, you’re such a bad bad wicked person!! 😉 but we love you anyway 🙂 xxxx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

