Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

model

This one one was inspired by Visdare. I must say, I am making excellent progress on my procrastination skills here. This is not my novel!

Tenacious: know when to quit.

It was another job; another day.  The model had lost track of the shoots he’d been involved in.  He lived in the now and today’s location was an alley just off high street. Today’s theme: street fight.

“We need you right here.” The model dropped onto the rain soaked ground with no protest. Water immediately soaked through his pants.

“Good, can you raise your shoulders a bit more? That’s perfect!” There was that back twinge again.

“Look up to the right…Perfect!” Now the twinge was in his neck.

“Hold it! Why is there a God-damn hot dog vendor in my shoot?” !@$%ing !%?!

It took a full 15 minutes for the staff to get the scene back in order, but the model held his pose. He could no longer feel anything.

Comments on: "Tenacious: know when to quit." (11)

  1. Nicely written. No job for anyone, that.

  2. Well, that certainly takes the glamour out of modeling 🙂

  3. I dion’t think my back would hold up to that kind of work, nowadays. Now you can get back to your novel Penshift! Procrastinate no more, I say!

  4. The money had better be good! I like your thinking on this one.

  5. Alas .. to bad to be a model on such conditions.. I think I see the pain in his face

  6. […] Stephanie Banks / @penshift – “Know When to Quit”  […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

