Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

Incoherent babbling

I have not had the most productive week.  I wish I could say I’ve been busy. 🙂 If I had been busy I probably wouldn’t be getting frustrated over how little I’ve written.  I have been good, and kept to writing small sections every day but it’s been one of those weeks where nothing I’ve written feels right. I know this happens to us all at some point.  Knowing that it’s normal does not stunt the growing frustration, of course.  But it helps.

My head is full of dust, cobwebs and incoherent, stray emotions.  Mood is a very important factor in writing. One which should not be underestimated.  Stress acts as a preventative to well-rounded judgement and foul moods tend to either cripple or stylise one’s writing.  For me it’s the former.

In my case seizures also so play a part.  I am currently in cringe mode due to a post-seizure headache that has blasted all thoughts of writing out of me for the time being.  Totally should give up before I go into emo mode. 😀

Bugger this, I’m off to vegetate! Sayonara!

Comments on: "Incoherent babbling" (11)

  1. The writing process can be a real struggle at times especially if you are wanting to write prolonged stories. So I hope you get to feel better soon and yes go vegetate, works for me.

    I have been meaning to say you have the most interesting of blog designs, visiting your blog is refreshing and colourful and I think it gives your blog a lovely feel.

    • The vegetation has paid off. The irony was the sections I was writing weren’t bad – just not what I envisioned. And perfectionism makes an unwelcome appearance. Thanks for the compliment about the blog design. The colourful nature is supposed to be representative of how I view writing as well as how I see myself. That and I’m a sucker for colours.

      • Ha well we are all suckers for colour….I would describe your blog as interesting to the eye, you have a sense of wanting to look around in a calming atmosphere.
        Glad you are feeling positive today.

  2. I haven’t managed to write anything in weeks but a few blog posts and a chapter to an ongoing fanfic so I get your frustration. Take a break. Wait till you feel better. Feel better 🙂

    • That’s not necessarily nothing, but I think it always feels frustrating when you know you could write more. The break definitely helped though.

  3. Vegetating is a good thing. It relaxes the mind so the creativity fairies can find you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

