Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

Inspiration mechanics

fishyA fish

A deep sea mission
A leviathan
A sapient species born of water
A coral sea expedition
A reef exploration
A thriller with piranhas

But sometimes
A fish is a fish.

It’s been a quiet few weeks from me, I know.  Usually it’s 5-8 posts a week based on various prompts I’ve seen but I’ve felt somewhat uninspired lately.  I took that feeling a produced a poem.  Where there’s a will there’s a way.  I think it’s time to cut back on postage so I don’t burn myself out this way.

Comments on: "Inspiration mechanics" (9)

  1. I don’t understand how anyone keeps up their posts and still finds the time to write.

  2. I’m impressed. For someone who just went through traumatic brain surgery your mind is sharp and in fine form!

    • Without the pressure in my skull it’s actually a lot easier to think in many ways. Though I don’t feel like I’m doing well when I grasp for words because I can’t remember the word I’m trying to use. Brain surgery has come a long way.

      • Yes, I’m sure brain surgery has made leaps and bounds over the past several decades. I think you have a wonderful grasp of words – and I’m speaking from my perspective. Being an older person, words become lost in our memories unless we use them often. I struggle for the right words.

  3. chrislb94 said:

    Cut back, yes, maybe if you must but don’t stop! I check every day for another post!! Xx keep up the good word.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

