Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

The brain is often compared to a computer. If that’s the case I have two Major computer problems – A brain that wants to play games and a laptop that doesn’t want to play the game.  Truth wrapped up in humor is always far more palatable.  I cut down on my writing because I was feeling a little worn out (unsurprising with just how much I was out-putting).  To my annoyance I discovered the my seizures were little less frequent as a result.  My laptop has also been crippling progress. It’s had problems for a year now but now it’s a fight to get it start, shut down or run programmes without crashes. I have lost progress on writing one too many times as a result.  Desperately need a new computer. a large chunk of my lack of desire to write is down to having to deal with my junker.

Comments on: "The junker who ate my words." (9)

  1. chrislb94 said:

    There’s always a pen and paper. …… 😉

    • I have been using pen and paper. My handwriting is still semi-illiterate and I need to type things up at some point. My compy is back to refusing to start. This time it’s not acknowledging the start button.

  2. I fully understand your annoyance at your computer. My old one had a mind of ite own and was generally on a sit down strike. Hope you get something better/more reliable soon.

    • It’s looking more and more like I may have to bite the bullet on the matter. Hello, saving; pretty, pretty savings. Time to go poof!

  3. Computer problems are so frustrating! I hope you can get a new computer soon too.

    • I had a really bad day with it and cracked last week. Bought a new one. It’s nothing flash but so much easy to work with. Just having to get used to new programmes now. Might have to down load the old ones I worked with. :/ getting a new computer set up is half the fun though.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

