Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

Cloze eys and throw Tablets down thrat.

… …
Smck self awake.
Guzle coffee.
Stair at papier.
Play wth omputer.
Sheepard thoughts.
Draino more cooffee.
Run Spellchecker.
Panic at red underlines.
Engage Insane Streak
Mwhahahahahahahahahahahaha
Baaaaaa
Free Write Any Outrageous Thought That Enters Mind.
Begin thought processing
Sip coffee; guzzle water.
Re-read.
Horrible Realization.
Re-write.
Re-write again with smidgen of sanity.
Put Away before ruining Re-written version by re-writing again.

I suspect that in itself proves my creativity streak and my insane streak are one and the same.  I’m still alive, settled in in my new living circumstances; though I suspect it will be a long time till it feels normal.  But that’s a state I’m now adjusted too since normality keeps spooking like a chicken when a hungry fox appears.

I’m hoping to get back to semi-regular posts now. But I’m in no rush.  I’ve let myself get out of practice with writing so I will have to get back into practice first. Start slowly I think

Comments on: "Writing process; you know you have one." (8)

  1. Sounds a lot like my writing process 🙂 good luck in your new place.

    • Thanks! I think writing processes are all designed to shut down self-doubt just enough to write while introducing enough stimulus or stimulants to make the mind buzz.

  2. Is this your new place in the land down under?

  3. chrislb94 said:

    ah, summer in CQ – can’t wait!! 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

