Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

Poetry

Rush ahead, pride unyielding,

into darkness unforgiving

stumbling , reeling

path unseen

unknown.

 

Walls rough, winding.

Wide. Narrow. Wide.

Collapsing. Confining.

 

Dust, debris, decay.

Hubris,

peels, strips,

falls away.

Fear overwhelming.

 

Deepest fear,

darkest light.

Flicker hope

burning bright.

Humbled.

 

Aids sole price:

Supplication.

 

So I’ve had this sitting in a notebook for a little while. It’s been rewritten a few times. I’m still feeling that it could be improved.  But I’ve gotten to the point where I’m just adding instead of improving.

In other news I’m starting a placement for Social Work.  My father’s response: It would be better if they were paying you.  I had to hold back a palm face right there. I’m marked on the placement. I get credits towards my degree AND work experience in my new career area.  So What if I’m living on benefits – having a full-time job guarantee when out the window with brain surgery.  I’ll be lucky if i can manage 6 hours a day 5 days a week for 18 weeks. Let alone take on a full-time job.

 

Comments on: "Poetry" (1)

  1. chrislb94 said:

    18 weeks is longer than I expected!! Congrats and have fun with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

