Forging ahead with fictional endeavours: ~ Write a life on a page and hurry not to its grave; abhor not the coming age, for eternal is the next page. ~ Read what you will, I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I do writing.

I’m a lost girl now!

It’s been a loooong time since I posted.  Too close to a year for my comfort. I do have reasons, but they have become repetitive and are beginning to feel more like prison bars. And  I waant tooo break freee, free from these bars. I’m not satisfied, I don’t need these. I’ve got to break free.  ‘Kay, that’s enough butchering of Queen lyrics for now.  😀  I haven’t stopped writing. I’m just finding very difficult to focus between uni, seizures, pain and side-effects of meds.  I look back at Susan McCloud and feel a mixture of happiness that it worked out so well and slight annoyance that I struggle to write in bulk.  Even 10 months later she still feels like a dynamic character whom I’d love to continue writing.

Here’s an early version of an as yet untitled fic I’m working on with my sister utilizing Inklewriter.  Cerberus was a character she came up with, but it was my job to bring him to life on virtual paper.  I wanted to post the text here but that would require the creation of multiple pages to achieve the interactive effect.  Please ignore the bit at the end. I put text there as a place holder and my sister thought it would be funny to see how long it took me to notice she’s changed it.  And what kind of sister would I be if I didn’t respond back.  We are also describing our dog… A chihuahua mix.

Leave a comment